حساب تعويض الرحلة

حقوق المسافرين جوا

لا يعلم الكثير من المسافرين جواً أن حقوقهم محمية بموجب حقوق المسافرين جوا للاتحاد الأوروبي المحددة في اللائحة (EC) رقم 261/2004. أولئك الذين يعرفون أنهم محميون مازالوا يشككون في حقوقهم. سوف تساعدك Ifdelayed على فهم حقوق المسافرين جوا وتساعدك في المطالبة بالتعويض.

 

ما هي لائحة الاتحاد الأوروبي EC 261؟

اللائحة (EC) رقم 261/2004 هي قانون للاتحاد الأوروبي مصمم لحماية حقوق الركاب المسافرين جوا. بموجب هذا القانون ، تتحمل شركات الطيران المسؤولية عندما تتعطل الرحلات بسبب الظروف التي كانت هي السبب فيها.

EU

تلعب اللائحة (EC) رقم 261/2004 دورًا مهمًا في حماية حقوق المسافرين جوا لمواطني الاتحاد الأوروبي والأجانب ، بغض النظر عن بلد المنشأ. يشمل هذا القانون جميع الركاب المغادرين من المطارات الأوروبية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن تغطية المسافرين الذين يصلون إلى المطارات الأوروبية من وجهات حول العالم أيضًا ، شرط أن تكون شركة الطيران مقرها الاتحاد الأوروبي.

 

تعويض الطيران بموجب EC 261

على الأغلب لا يعرف المسافرون جوا أنه في كثير من الحالات شركات الطيران تكون مسؤولة قانونًا عن اضطرابات الطيران. يجدر بك معرفة حقوق المسافرين جوا لأن كل راكب يمكنه الحصول على تعويض يصل إلى 600 يورو. ومع ذلك ، ليست هناك حاجة لمعرفة جميع التفاصيل والمصطلحات القانونية حيث يمكن لـ Ifdelayed مع موظفيها والخبراء القانونيين مساعدتك في عملية المطالبة.

تغطي اللائحة (EC) رقم 261/2004 اضطرابات الطيران المذكورة أدناه.

يعتمد مبلغ التعويض الذي قد تتلقاه على عدة عوامل مثل مسافة الرحلة ومقدار الوقت الذي تأخرت فيه قبل وصولك إلى وجهتك.

 

ما هي الرحلات التي يمكنني الحصول منها علي تعويض بموجب EC 261؟

تقريبا جميع الرحلات الجوية داخل أوروبا مؤهلة للحصول على تعويض. وبالتالي ، فهي تشمل الرحلات الجوية ليس فقط من الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي ولكن أيضًا في أيسلندا والنرويج وسويسرا والمناطق البعيدة ، مثل غيانا الفرنسية والمارتينيك وغوادلوب ولا ريونيون وسانت مارتن وماديرا وجزر الكناري.

يجب أن تبدأ رحلتك في الاتحاد الأوروبي أو تصل إلى مطار الاتحاد الأوروبي. ومع ذلك ، عندما تغادر الرحلة من بلد خارج الاتحاد الأوروبي – يجب أن تكون شركة الطيران مقرها الاتحاد الأوروبي.

يمكن تغطية تكلفة الرحلات الجوية المعطلة خارج الاتحاد الأوروبي بموجب اللائحة (EC) رقم 261/2004 إذا كانت متصلة برحلة مرتبطة بالاتحاد. يجب أن تحتوي هذه الرحلات على رحلة اتصال داخل الاتحاد الأوروبي ويتم إجراؤها في حجز واحد (لديهم نفس رقم مرجع الحجز). أسرع طريقة لمعرفة ما إذا كنت مؤهلاً للحصول على تعويض الطيران هي استخدام التحقق من أهلية Ifdelayed.

 

تعويض الطيران في ظل ظروف استثنائية

بموجب اللائحة (EC) رقم 261/2004 ، لا يتعين على شركات الطيران دفع تعويضات إذا كان سبب التعطل ظروفًا غير عادية ، أو أحداث خارجة عن سيطرة شركات الطيران. ومن أمثلة هذه الظروف الاضطرابات السياسية والظروف المناخية القاسية والمخاطر الأمنية وما إلى ذلك.

ومع ذلك ، يجب أن تكون شركات الطيران جاهزة لمنع التأخير حتى في الحالات الغير قابلة للاسترداد. إذا كانت شركات الطيران الأخرى على استعداد لمواجهة ظروف غير عادية وتمكنت من منع التأخير ، لكن شركة الطيران الخاصة بك لم تكن كذلك ، فلا يزال يتعين عليك الحصول على تعويض.

في عام 2018 ، قضت محكمة العدل الأوروبية بأن إضراب موظفي شركات الطيران لا يعتبر ظرفًا استثنائيًا إذا كان الموظفون مضربين دون إشراك النقابة العمالية. لذلك ، يمكن للمسافرين الذين تأثروا بإضراب موظفي شركة الطيران أن يبحثوا عن تعويض. خبراؤنا القانونين على اطلاع دائم بقرارات المحكمة لتقدير النتائج المحتملة للقضايا قبل رفعها إلى المحكمة.

 

ما هي حقوقي كمسافر جوا ؟

تشمل حقوق المسافرين جوا التشريعات التي تدافع عن المسافرين جواً وتضمن التعويض عند تعرضهم للتأخير في الرحلة أو الإلغاء أو منعهم من ركوب بالطائرة. يتم تعريف حقوق المسافرين جوا في الاتحاد الأوروبي بموجب اللائحة (EC) رقم 261/2004. بموجب هذا القانون ، يحق للمسافرين جوا الحصول على تعويض في مجموعة من الحالات.

EU air passenger rights

ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من الأساس القانوني ، لا يعرف الكثير من الناس القانون أو لا يعرفون أن هذا القانون موجود لحماية حقوقهم. في الواقع ، ما يقرب من 85 ٪ من المسافرين جوا في الاتحاد الأوروبي لا يعرفون حقوق المسافرين جوا. بالإضافة إلى قوانين كل دولة على حدة ، هناك أيضًا قوانين إقليمية ، مثل اللائحة (EC) رقم 261/2004 ، والعديد من القوانين الأمريكية ، واتفاقية مونتريال ، التي تحمي حقوق المسافرين جوا في جميع أنحاء العالم.

 

حقوق المسافرين جوا بموجب EC 261

بصرف النظر عن التعويض المالي ، تلتزم شركات الطيران برعاية ركابها بموجب اللائحة (EC) رقم 261/2004.

 

الالتزام بتقديم معلومات حول حقوق المسافرين جوا

تلتزم الخطوط الجوية بإبلاغ المسافرين جوا بمحتويات اللائحة (EC) رقم 261/2004 من خلال عرض معلومات عن حقوق الركاب في مكاتب تسجيل الوصول الخاصة بهم في كل مطار يعملون فيه.

 

السداد أو إعادة التوجيه

إذا كان تأخير رحلتك لأكثر من 5 ساعات ، فيحق لك استرداد سعر التذكرة كاملاً أو جزئيا بالإضافة إلى التعويض ورحلة العودة إلى مطار المغادرة إذا كنت بحاجة لذلك.

 

الحق في الرعاية

بغض النظر عن أسباب تأخر رحلتك ، بموجب اللائحة (EC) رقم 261/2004 ، يجب على شركات الطيران تزويدك بالطعام والمشروبات إذا كان عليك انتظار رحلتك لأكثر من ساعتين حسب مسافة الرحلة. علاوة على ذلك ، يجب أن يوفر لك الناقل إمكانية الوصول إلى الإنترنت والمكالمات الهاتفية والفاكس. إذا كان التأخير بين عشية وضحاها ، يجب أن توفر لك شركات الطيران الإقامة في الفندق والنقل من وإلى المطار. تعتمد الرعاية الإضافية على تفاصيل رحلتك.

 

تفاصيل الرحلةمدة التأخير
رحلات 1500 كم أو أقلساعتين أو أكثر
رحلات الاتحاد الأوروبي الداخلية أكثر من 1500 كم3 ساعات أو أكثر
رحلات الاتحاد الأوروبي غير الداخلية 1500 كم – 3500 كم3 ساعات أو أكثر
رحلات الاتحاد الأوروبي غير الداخلية أكثر من 3500 كم4 ساعات أو أكثر

ترقية وتخفيض المستوى

إذا حصلت على مقعد من الدرجة العليا في رحلتك البديلة ، فلا يتعين عليك دفع الفرق. ومع ذلك ، إذا كان مقعد الطيران البديل الذي توفره شركة الطيران هو الدرجة الأدنى ، فقد تحصل على تعويض بنسبة 30 – 75٪ من السعر الذي دفعته مقابل التذكرة.

 

مهلة التعويض عند تأخر الرحلة

بموجب اللائحة (EC) رقم 261/2004 ، سينتهي حقك في المطالبة بالتعويض فى نهاية المطاف. يختلف الحد الزمني في البلدان المختلفة لأنه يخضع للقانون المحلي.

البلد الذي تطالبه لا يتم تحديده حسب جنسيتك ولكنه يعتمد على مكان مقر الشركة أو المحكمة التي لها اختصاص في القضايا المتعلقة بشركة الطيران.

حدود زمنية للمطالبة بالتعويض في كل دولة على حدة.

 

بلدالمملكة المتحدة
النمسا3 سنوات
بلجيكاسنة
بلغاريا5 سنوات
كرواتيا3 سنوات
قبرص6 سنوات
جمهورية التشيك3 سنوات
الدنمارك3 سنوات
استونيا3 سنوات
فنلندا3 سنوات
فرنسا5 سنوات
ألمانيا*3 سنوات
اليونان5 سنوات
هنغاريا5 سنوات
أيسلنداسنتان
أيرلندا6 سنوات
إيطاليا26 شهر
لاتفيا10 سنوات
ليتوانيا10 سنوات
لوكسمبورغ10 سنوات
مالطالا حدود
هولنداسنتان
النرويج3 سنوات
بولنداسنة
البرتغال3 سنوات
رومانيا3 سنوات
سلوفاكياسنتان
سلوفينياسنتان
إسبانيا5 سنوات
السويد**شهرين
سويسراسنتان
المملكة المتحدة6 سنوات


* في ألمانيا ، تنتهي المهلة في اليوم الأخير من السنة الثالثة (على سبيل المثال ،اذا كانت الرحلة المعطلة كانت في يوم 22/3/2018 ، إذاً ستنتهي مهلة التعويض لهذه الرحلة في 31/12/2021).

** في السويد يتم تجديد مهلة التعويض في أي وقت يتم فيه تقديم المطالبة. وبالتالي فإن مهلة التعويض لأي مطالبات لاحقة ستكون 3 سنوات من وقت تقديم المطالبة الأخيرة.

 

ما هي اتفاقية مونتريال؟

اتفاقية مونتريال هي عقد متعدد الأطراف صادقت عليه أكثر من 130 دولة حول العالم. يهدف إلى تحديد مسؤولية شركات الطيران في حالة تأخر الرحلة وحدوث اي أضرار أو فقد للأمتعة. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه الاتفاقية ليست شاملة بشأن تعطيل الطيران مثل لائحة الاتحاد الأوروبي رقم (261/2004).

Air passengers

 

ما هي حقوق المسافرين جوا التي تغطيها اتفاقية مونتريال؟

تعرف اتفاقية مونتريال حقوق الركاب للعديد من أنواع اضطرابات الرحلات الجوية التي تشمل تأخر الرحلات ورحلات الطيران الملغاة ومنع الصعود للطائرة.

إذا فوت الراكب حجزًا مُسبقًا وسيدفع نفقات إضافية بسبب هذا التعطيل ، فقد تتم تغطية هذه المصاريف من قبل شركة الطيران. من الضروري تقديم مستندات عن الحادث وإثبات النفقات الإضافية ، مثل الإيصالات. يتم استرداد المصروفات الناتجة عن التعطيل فقط. تحمي اتفاقية مونتريال أيضًا حالات مثل الحقائب التالفة أو الحقائب المتأخرة أو الأمتعة المفقودة.

تحدد اتفاقية مونتريال حدودًا زمنية صارمة ، لذا يجب عليك تقديم مطالبتك في أسرع وقت ممكن – خلال 7 أيام لمطالبات الأمتعة التالفة ، و 21 يومًا للأمتعة المتأخرة. هناك حد زمني مدته سنتان لتقديم مطالبة بالأمتعة المفقودة ، والتي تُفقد لأكثر من 21 يومًا.

 

ما هي الرحلات الجوية التي تغطيها اتفاقية مونتريال؟

تنطبق اتفاقية مونتريال على الرحلات الجوية الدولية بين الدول التي صدقت عليها. تم التوقيع عليها ومعترف بها من قبل أكثر من 130 دولة حول العالم.

تنطبق اتفاقية مونتريال أيضًا إذا كانت وجهتك للمغادرة والوصول داخل بلد واحد عضو ، ولكن فقط إذا كان هناك توقف مخطط له في بلد مختلف ، مما يجعل الرحلة دولية – وليس محلية.

حساب تعويض الرحلة

Calculate flight compensation

Air passenger rights

Many air passengers don’t know that their rights are protected by EU air passenger rights regulation formally known as Regulation (EC) No 261/2004. Those who know that they are protected still question their rights. Ifdelayed will help you understand air travel passenger rights and assist you in claiming compensation.

 

What is EU Regulation EC 261?

Regulation (EC) No 261/2004 is an EU law designed to protect air passenger rights. Under this law, airlines are liable when flights are disrupted due to circumstances that were under their control.

EU

Regulation (EC) No 261/2004 plays an important role in protecting air passenger rights of EU citizens and foreigners, regardless of country of origin. All passengers departing from European airports are covered by this law. In addition, passengers arriving at European airports from destinations around the world may be covered as well, provided that the carrier is an EU-based airline.

 

Flight compensation under EC 261

Air travellers often don’t know that, in many cases, airlines are legally responsible for flight disruptions. It’s worth knowing your air passenger rights because each passenger can receive up to €600 in flight compensation. However, there is no need to know all the details and legal jargon as Ifdelayed along with its staff and legal experts can help you with the claiming process.

Regulation (EC) No 261/2004 covers flight disruptions listed below.

The compensation amount you may receive depends on many factors such as the flight distance and the amount of time you were delayed before arriving at your destination airport.

 

For which flights can I get compensation under EC 261?

Nearly all flights inside Europe are eligible for compensation. Therefore, they include flights not only from EU member states but also Iceland, Norway, Switzerland and the distant regions, such as French Guiana and Martinique, Guadeloupe and La Réunion, Saint-Martin, Madeira, the Azores, and the Canary Islands.

Your flight must begin in the EU or arrive at an EU airport. However, when a flight departs from a non-EU country — the carrier must be an EU-based airline.

Disrupted flights outside the EU may be covered by Regulation (EC) No 261/2004 if they connect to a covered flight. Such flights must be with the same carrier and made in one reservation (they have the same booking reference number). The quickest way to find out if you’re eligible for flight compensation is to use Ifdelayed’s eligibility check.

 

Flight compensation under extraordinary circumstances

Under Regulation (EC) No 261/2004, airlines don’t have to pay compensation if the reason for the disruption were extraordinary circumstances, which are events outside of airlines’ control. Examples of these circumstances are airport employee or air traffic control strikes, political unrest, severe weather conditions, security risks, and so on.

Nevertheless, airlines must be ready to prevent delays even in these non-refundable cases. If other airlines were prepared for extraordinary circumstances and managed to prevent delays, but yours didn’t, you should still be entitled to compensation.

In 2018, the European Court of Justice ruled that airline staff strikes are not considered an extraordinary circumstance. Therefore, passengers that were affected by airline staff strikes are able to seek out disrupted flight compensation. Our legal experts keep up to date with court decisions to estimate possible outcomes of cases before taking them to court.

 

What are my air travel passenger rights?

Air passenger rights include legislation that defends air passengers and guarantees compensation when they experience flight delays, cancellations or are denied boarding. EU’s air passenger rights are defined by Regulation (EC) No 261/2004. Under this law, passengers are entitled to compensation in a range of situations.

EU air passenger rights

However, despite the legal basis, many people are not aware of the law or don’t know that this law is there to protect their rights. In fact, nearly 85% of EU air passengers don’t know their air travel passenger rights. In addition to the laws of individual countries, there are also regional laws, such as Regulation (EC) No 261/2004, various US laws, and the Montreal Convention, which protects air travel passenger rights worldwide.

 

Air travel passenger rights under EC 261

Apart from monetary compensation, airlines are obligated to take care of their passengers under Regulation (EC) No 261/2004.

 

Obligation to provide information about air passenger rights

Airlines are obligated to inform air passengers about the contents of Regulation (EC) No 261/2004 by displaying information on passengers’ rights at their check-in counters in every airport where they operate.

 

Reimbursement or re-routing

If your flight delay is more than 5 hours, you are entitled to a full or partial refund of your flight ticket in addition to compensation and a return flight to your departure airport if you need that.

 

Right to care

Regardless of the reasons for your flight delay, under Regulation (EC) No 261/2004, airlines must provide you with food and beverages if you have to wait for your flight for more than 2 hours depending on the flight distance. Furthermore, the carrier must provide you with access to the internet, telephone calls, and fax. If the delay is overnight, airlines must provide you with hotel accommodation and transportation from and to the airport. Additional care depends on your flight details.

 

Flight details Length of delay
Flights 1,500 km or less 2 hours or more
Internal EU flights more than 1,500 km 3 hours or more
Non-internal EU flights 1,500 km – 3,500 km 3 hours or more
Non-internal EU flights more than 3,500 km 4 hours or more

 

Upgrading and downgrading

If you get a higher class seat on your alternative flight, you don’t have to pay additionally. However, if the alternative flight seat offered by the airline is the lower class, you may get a 30 – 75%  reimbursement of the price you paid for the ticket.

 

Flight delay compensation time limit

Under Regulation (EC) No 261/2004, your right to claim compensation will eventually expire. The time limit varies in different countries as it is subject to local law.

The country in which you claim is not determined by your nationality but depends on where the headquarters of the airline is, or what court has jurisdiction in cases concerning the airline.

Time limits for claiming compensation in individual countries.

 

Country Time limit
Austria 3 years
Belgium 1 year
Bulgaria 5 years
Croatia 3 years
Cyprus 6 years
Czech Republic 3 years
Denmark 3 years
Estonia 3 years
Finland 3 years
France 5 years
Germany* 3 years
Greece 5 years
Hungary 5 years
Iceland 2 years
Ireland 6 years
Italy 26 months
Latvia 10 years
Lithuania 10 years
Luxembourg 10 years
Malta No limit
Netherlands 2 years
Norway 3 years
Poland 1 year
Portugal 3 years
Romania 3 years
Slovakia 2 years
Slovenia 2 years
Spain 5 years
Sweden** 2 months
Switzerland 2 years
United Kingdom 6 years

 

*In Germany the limitation period expires the last day of the third year (for example, the disrupted flight was on 22/3/2018, the limitation period for this flight expires on 31/12/2021).

**In Sweden the limitation period is renewed at any time when a claim is made. So the limitation period for any subsequent claims would be 3 years from the time the last claim was filed.

 

What is the Montreal Convention?

The Montreal Convention is a multilateral contract that has been ratified by over 130 countries worldwide. It aims to define airline liability in case of a flight delay and for damage or loss of baggage. However, this convention is not as comprehensive on flight disruption as EU Regulation (EC) No 261/2004.

Air passengers

 

What air passenger rights are covered by the Montreal Convention?

The Montreal Convention defines passenger rights for several types of flight disruptions that include flight delays, cancelled flights, and denied boarding.

If a passenger misses a pre-paid reservation and has additional expenses due to this disruption, these expenses may be covered by the airline. It’s necessary to provide documentation of the incident and proof of additional expenses i.e. receipts. Only expenses resulting from the disruption are refunded. The Montreal Convention also protects in cases, such as damaged bags, delayed bags or lost luggage.

The Montreal Convention outlines strict time limits so you must file your claim as soon as possible – within 7 days for damaged baggage claims, 21 days for delayed baggage. There’s a 2-year time limit to file a claim for lost baggage, which is lost for more than 21 days. 

 

Which flights are covered by the Montreal Convention?

The Montreal Convention applies to international flights between countries that have ratified it. It was signed and is recognised by more than 130 countries worldwide.

The Montreal Convention also applies if your departure and arrival destinations were within a single member country, but only if there is a planned stopover in a different country, which makes the flight international – not domestic.

Calculate flight compensation